Performance Details: clothing Research

3

For my performance, its very important for me to get the smallest details sorted out, including what to wear whilst performing. I don’t want to wear my usual clothes, nor anything too bright or detailed. I don’t want any distractions from the actions itself. Its about stripping everything back to basics, and to focus on the rawness of the event. Limit distractions. I shaved my head, as i don’t want to have any association with style or aesthetics. This would be a distraction, and this installation is not about how i look.

Screen-Shot-2012-07-16-at-11.17.46-AM-520x345

Perhaps nude? Really strip everything back to basics. Nothing about style, but to keep things natural and raw.

My worries are, I may feel as though it would become about ‘a naked guy in a box’. Im also incredibly self-conscious about my body.

Screen Shot 2014-06-02 at 21.14.36

"The Artist is Present" Marina Abramovic MoMA - New York

marina-abramovic-artist-present-moma

Block colours? Pure, simple, no distractions, no worries about my body.

ma-Marina-abramovic-nyc-

Leave a Reply

